Snack: Easy Corn Fritters

It’s a twist of standard recipe of corn fritters in Indonesia. Eggless, dairy-free, sugar-free.

I cannot make this snack with egg since my bf is allergic to it. So I gotta think how to twist the standard recipe out there and make sure that it’ll look exactly the same.

Plus, since I love coriander, I have to find ways also to incorporate it into this recipe, so the batter taste like my tofu burger in blanket. Plus, I’m serious with the ice cold water. It makes all the different. It’s crispy outside and soft inside. Just the way I like it.

This recipe will give you 8 big fritters. You only see 6 because my bf “stole” 2 before I took the pic! ha ha ha

So here we go:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 250 gr peeled sweet corn
  • 2 carrots, grated
  • Spring onion
  • 1 stalk celery
  • 1 clove garlic
  • Salt
  • White pepper
  • 1 tsp Coriander seeds
  • 1/2 cup of plain flour
  • 1 tbsp rice flour
  • 1 tbsp corn starch
  • Ice cold water

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Mix everything, and pour water only until it’s attached to each other. Not too thick, but definitely not runny. We don’t use eggs here remember?
  2. Heat up the oil, it should cover the fritter well. Then, use a laddle to scoop the batter and fry it until it’s golden brown.

That’s it. Nice and easy snack!

Author: Ayieks

A woman. His partner in crime. A daughter. A mother. A friend. A colleague. A neighbor. A CX enthusiast. A digital marketing enthusiast. A traveler. A lover. A loner. A gadget enthusiast. A cooking recipe twister. An internet crawler.

Leave a comment