An Easy Meat Soup Recipe!

I think I’ve told you already about my “Lazy Keto” eating style? Yeah. I happen to LOVE every fatty things this world offers. I don’t like sweet food and not really enjoy carb. In Indonesia, we normally eat white rice. But I don’t like it. I LOVE egg noodle tho. So the only challenge for me in getting into Keto style is to say goodbye to egg noodle. Pfftt…

Well anyway, my love to fat makes me cherish this soup very much. Not only it’s easy and practical, but also it’s so yummy! This time, I’m not twisting anybody’s recipe (Boooooo….!!!!!). I just love every ingredients in this recipe and I just decided to add them all. How about that? hihi…

You need pressure cooker if you want it to be fast. But if you don’t have it around, well, just add everything in the pot and shimmer it over small flame for 2 – 3 hours (until the meat is tender).

These are the only ingredients you need:

 

Exactly that!

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 tbsp of coconut oil/ unsalted butter
  • 1 big yellow onion
  • 1 red tomato
  • 4 – 5 garlic cloves
  • 2 stalks of celery
  • sea salt (I use 1 Tbsp)
  • white pepper
  • 500 gr of beef brisket (I choose the most fatty ones!)
  • Boiled water (double the water over the mix of veggies and brisket. If you see in your pressure cooker the height of the mix is 5 cm, then make sure the water goes to 10 cm. Take a wild guess!)

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Heat up the coconut oil in the pressure cooker pot over medium flame
  2. Add in Onion, then garlic, then tomato and then celery stalks. Fry it until you can smell a piece of heaven in your kitchen (I like to get a little char on the veggies. Somehow it creates better taste). While you’re waiting for the veggies ready, you can boil the water.
     

  3. Then throw in the brisket, and sear it. Then, add the boiled water, and put on the pressure cooker lid, and crank up the high flame.
  4. It’ll be done 25 minutes after the first sizzle.
  5. (This one is optional) Take out all of the veggies and leave only the tender brisket and move it to a medium pot. Taste and adjust the sea salt and white pepper to your liking. Then it’s done!

This recipe makes 3 meal portions for me.

You can add in carrots, cabbage, or potatoes after this step. But I like it this way. Even tho my bf doesn’t like fatty food, he always devours the broth and happily drink it. He will take around half the broth and then add in potato, carrot, barley, glass noodle or whatever he likes. You can do that too!

Author: Ayieks

A woman. His partner in crime. A daughter. A mother. A friend. A colleague. A neighbor. A CX enthusiast. A digital marketing enthusiast. A traveler. A lover. A loner. A gadget enthusiast. A cooking recipe twister. An internet crawler.

One thought on “An Easy Meat Soup Recipe!”

Leave a comment