TIPS: Easy Microwave Cleanup

TIPS: Easy Microwave CleanUp

I am writing this because my bf was surprised with the result after I did the microwave cleanup yesterday. I just realised that’s the first time I showed him what I did and how easy it was. So, I decided to share this with you.

I started doing this cleanup method years ago (more than 5 or 6 years ago) after reading the tips somewhere on the internet. It works like a charm every time! So, whoever posted the tips before, I thank you for saving my time and energy cleaning up the greasy microwave.

First of all, I am easily disgusted. By dust, grease, mould, anything smelly and looking yucky, you name it. So cleaning up microwave is not my favourite thing to do. That was the reason why I tried to postpone the cleanup schedule for it. But that changed years ago after I found this tips.

These are what you NEED:

  • a microwave-safe bowl
  • Water (half the bowl)
  • 1/2 slices of lime/ lemon.

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Put the lime/ lemon and water in the bowl and then put them in the microwave.
  2. Set to heat up until the water is boiling. The way I did it is set up to 2 minutes first, then 1 minute and 1 more minute after while watching it closely until I see it boiled.
  3. After the water boiled, leave it in the closed microwave for 5 – 10 minutes.
  4. Then, remove the bowl (be very careful, it’s hot!), and all you have to do is wipe all the surface using a damp cloth.

That’s all. I don’t see dirty nails right after anymore! It’s easily wiped and the result, it looks like a brand new microwave.

So there it is. Try it! Save your time, energy and your well-manicured nails!

 

Author: Ayieks

A woman. His partner in crime. A daughter. A mother. A friend. A colleague. A neighbor. A CX enthusiast. A digital marketing enthusiast. A traveler. A lover. A loner. A gadget enthusiast. A cooking recipe twister. An internet crawler.

Leave a comment