Easy Recipe: No Bake Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies (EXTRA: Homemade Peanut Butter Recipe!)

Hello again! It’s been a while since my last post, I know. I had a privilege of getting our assistant to cook for us so, yes… I didn’t do much. hihihi…

If you read my previous posts, you should know that my bf planned to get to the plant-based lifestyle. He started it 8 days ago and honestly, I feel sorry for him. He (still) looks miserable everytime he eats the plants on his plate. He’s never a huge fan of vegetables and fruits.

So I tried to find ideas for better plant-based recipes online and found this one. But as usual, I always try to twist it to the ingredients that we have at home. The original recipe can be found here, but you are very welcome if you keep reading this post (I thank you!).

What did I twist? Almond milk and dates. Plus, I’m making my own peanut butter (I will share the recipe here too. So let me start with Homemade Peanut Butter recipe.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 cup raw peanut
  • 1 garlic clove
  • Enough coconut oil to fry
  • 4 tbsp cup coconut oil
  • 1 tsp of sea salt

TOOL: Mini chopper/ food processor/ blender

INSTRUCTION:

  1. Heat enough coconut oil to fry the peanut.
  2. When the oil is hot enough, fry peanut and the garlic (cut to big chunk) only about 1 to 2 minutes (half done).
  3. Transfer the half-done fried peanut and garlic to the mini chopper/ food processor along with the sea salt and 4 tbsp of coconut oil. Blend to your desired consistency.
  4. For this no-bake peanut butter oatmeal cookies recipe, I choose to blend the peanut to a fine blend.

 

Alright! Now we already have our homemade peanut butter. Let’s continue to the No-bake peanut butter oatmeal cookies.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 cup of homemade peanut butter
  • 1.5 cups of rolled oats
  • 5 tbsp of soy milk
  • 3 tbsp coconut oil

TOOL: Food processor & refrigerator

INSTRUCTION:

  1. Just throw all ingredients in the food processor and keep processing it until it looks like dough that you can roll to a ball.
  2. Prepare your tray, and roll the dough to about 1-inch balls, and use a fork to shape it into cookies.
  3. Put them in the fridge and you can eat it anytime you want!

 

You must wonder how’s the taste, right? I can only say, He approved. He said the cookies are delicious! So go on try and tell me how it goes!

Author: Ayieks

A woman. His partner in crime. A daughter. A mother. A friend. A colleague. A neighbor. A CX enthusiast. A digital marketing enthusiast. A traveler. A lover. A loner. A gadget enthusiast. A cooking recipe twister. An internet crawler.

Leave a comment